Acquire
NAMES OF OMBUDSMAN AND ADDRESSES OF OMBUDSMAN CENTRES

Office Details

Jurisdiction of Office
(Union Territory, District)

AHMEDABAD
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
6th floor, Jeevan Prakash Bldg,
Tilak Marg, Relief Road,
Ahmedabad – 380001.
Tel.: 079-25501201/02/05/06
Email: bimalokpal.ahmedabad@gbic.co.in

Gujarat,
Dadra & Nagar Haveli,
Daman and Diu.

BENGALURU
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Jeevan Soudha Building,PID No. 57-27-N-19
Ground Floor, 19/19, 24th Main Road,
JP Nagar, Ist Phase,
Bengaluru – 560 078.
Tel.: 080 - 26652048 / 26652049
Email: bimalokpal.bengaluru@gbic.co.in

Karnataka.

BHOPAL
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Janak Vihar Complex, 2nd Floor,
6, Malviya Nagar, Opp. Airtel Office,
Near New Market,
Bhopal – 462 003.
Tel.: 0755 - 2769201 / 2769202
Fax: 0755 - 2769203
Email: bimalokpal.bhopal@gbic.co.in

Madhya Pradesh
Chattisgarh.

BHUBANESHWAR

Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
62, Forest park,
Bhubneshwar – 751 009.
Tel.: 0674 - 2596461 /2596455
Fax: 0674 - 2596429
Email: bimalokpal.bhubaneswar@gbic.co.in

Orissa.

CHANDIGARH -
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
S.C.O. No. 101, 102 & 103, 2nd Floor,
Batra Building, Sector 17 – D,
Chandigarh – 160 017.
Tel.: 0172 - 2706196 / 2706468
Fax: 0172 - 2708274
Email: bimalokpal.chandigarh@gbic.co.in

Punjab, Haryana,
Himachal Pradesh,
Jammu & Kashmir,
Chandigarh.

CHENNAI
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Fatima Akhtar Court, 4th Floor, 453 (Old 312),
Anna Salai, Teynampet,
Chennai – 600 018.
Tel.: 044 - 24333668 / 24335284
Fax: 044 - 24333664
Email: bimalokpal.chennai@gbic.co.in

Tamil Nadu,
Pondicherry Town and
Karaikal (which are part of Pondicherry).

DELHI
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
2/2 A, Universal Insurance Building,
Asaf Ali Road,
New Delhi – 110 002.
Tel.: 011 – 23239611 / 23237532
Fax: 011 - 23230858
Email: bimalokpal.delhi@gbic.co.in

Delhi.

GUWAHATI

Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Jeevan Nivesh, 5th Floor,
Nr. Panbazar over bridge, S.S. Road,
Guwahati – 781001(ASSAM).
Tel.: 0361 - 2132204 / 2132205
Fax: 0361 - 2732937
Email: bimalokpal.guwahati@gbic.co.in

Assam, Meghalaya,
Manipur, Mizoram,
Arunachal Pradesh,
Nagaland and Tripura.

HYDERABAD
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
6-2-46, 1st floor, "Moin Court",
Lane Opp. Saleem Function Palace,
A. C. Guards, Lakdi-Ka-Pool,
Hyderabad - 500 004.
Tel.: 040 - 65504123 / 23312122
Fax: 040 - 23376599
Email: bimalokpal.hyderabad@gbic.co.in

Andhra Pradesh,
Telangana, Yanam and
part of Territory of Pondicherry.

JAIPUR

Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Jeevan Nidhi – II Bldg., Gr. Floor,
Bhawani Singh Marg,
Jaipur - 302 005.
Tel.: 0141 - 2740363
Email: Bimalokpal.jaipur@gbic.co.in

Rajasthan.

ERNAKULAM
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
2nd Floor, Pulinat Bldg.,
Opp. Cochin Shipyard, M. G. Road,
Ernakulam - 682 015.
Tel.: 0484 - 2358759 / 2359338
Fax: 0484 - 2359336
Email: bimalokpal.ernakulam@gbic.co.in

Kerala,
Lakshadweep,
Mahe-a part of Pondicherry.

KOLKATA
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Hindustan Bldg. Annexe, 4th Floor,
4, C.R. Avenue,
Kolkata - 700 072.
Tel.: 033 - 22124339 / 22124340
Fax : 033 - 22124341
Email: bimalokpal.kolkata@gbic.co.in

West Bengal, Sikkim,
Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

LUCKNOW
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
6th Floor, Jeevan Bhawan, Phase-II,
Nawal Kishore Road, Hazratganj,
Lucknow - 226 001.
Tel.: 0522 - 2231330 / 2231331
Fax: 0522 - 2231310
Email: bimalokpal.lucknow@gbic.co.in

Districts of Uttar Pradesh :
Laitpur, Jhansi, Mahoba, Hamirpur, Banda, Chitrakoot, Allahabad, Mirzapur, Sonbhabdra, Fatehpur, Pratapgarh, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Gazipur, Jalaun, Kanpur, Lucknow, Unnao, Sitapur, Lakhimpur, Bahraich, Barabanki, Raebareli, Sravasti, Gonda, Faizabad, Amethi, Kaushambi, Balrampur, Basti, Ambedkarnagar, Sultanpur, Maharajgang, Santkabirnagar, Azamgarh, Kushinagar, Gorkhpur, Deoria, Mau, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Ballia, Sidharathnagar.

MUMBAI
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
3rd Floor, Jeevan Seva Annexe,
S. V. Road, Santacruz (W),
Mumbai - 400 054.
Tel.: 022 - 26106928 / 26106960
Fax: 022 - 26106052
Email: bimalokpal.mumbai@gbic.co.in

Goa, Mumbai Metropolitan Region excluding Navi Mumbai & Thane.

NOIDA

Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Bhagwan Sahai Palace
4th Floor, Main Road,
Naya Bans, Sector 15,
Distt: Gautam Buddh Nagar,
U.P-201301.
Tel.: 0120-2514250 / 2514251 / 2514253
Email: bimalokpal.noida@gbic.co.in

State of Uttaranchal and the following Districts of Uttar Pradesh:
Agra, Aligarh, Bagpat, Bareilly, Bijnor, Budaun, Bulandshehar, Etah, Kanooj, Mainpuri, Mathura, Meerut, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Oraiyya, Pilibhit, Etawah, Farrukhabad, Firozbad, Gautambodhanagar, Ghaziabad, Hardoi, Shahjahanpur, Hapur, Shamli, Rampur, Kashganj, Sambhal, Amroha, Hathras, Kanshiramnagar, Saharanpur.

PATNA
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
1st Floor,Kalpana Arcade Building,,
Bazar Samiti Road,
Bahadurpur,
Patna 800 006.
Email: bimalokpal.patna@gbic.co.in

Bihar, Jharkhand.

PUNE
Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
Jeevan Darshan Bldg., 3rd Floor,
C.T.S. No.s. 195 to 198,
N.C. Kelkar Road, Narayan Peth,
Pune – 411 030.
Tel.: 020 - 32341320
Email: bimalokpal.pune@gbic.co.in

Maharashtra,
Area of Navi Mumbai and Thane excluding Mumbai Metropolitan Region.

Insurance Ombudsman Centers